Kiwoom’s May MVPs include First Team Hurado-Kim Hye-seong and Futures Jang Jae-young-Kim Woong-bin

1 minute, 5 seconds Read

Five Kiwoom Heroes players were named the club’s May MVPs.

Kiwoom held the “THE LIV May MVP Award Ceremony with SGC E&T Construction” before the game against the LG Twins at Gocheok Sky Dome in Seoul on May 7.

Ariel Furado was named the first-team pitcher, Kim Hye-sung was named the first-team hitter, and Ahn Woo-jin was named the first-team player.

Hurado, who was named Pitcher MVP, started five games in May and posted a 1-3 record with a 2.81 ERA in 32 innings pitched. Kim Hye-sung was named the Hitter MVP, batting .315 (29-for-92) with 11 RBI, four doubles, and 13 runs scored in 26 games. Ahn Woo-jin, who was named Pitcher of the Year, appeared in five games, going 1-3 with a 2.97 ERA in 30⅓ innings.

Hurado and Kim Hye-seong will each receive 1.5 million won, while Ahn Woo-jin will receive 1 million won as the honorable mention.

Jang Jae-young was named the Pitcher MVP of the Future Team and Kim Woong-bin was named the Hitter MVP. Jang Jae-young appeared in five Futures League games in May, going 2-0 with a 2.13 ERA in 25⅓ innings pitched. In 15 Futures League games, Kim hit .333 (17-for-51) with two home runs, 12 RBIs and eight runs scored.토토사이트

Jang Jae-young and Kim Woong-bin were named Pitcher MVP and Hitter MVP of the Futures League, respectively, and will receive $500,000 in prize money.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.